One of my old colleges seems to have used the site http://amazing-thingz.com/ in which she had given out her MSN username and password to (very bad idea to begin with).
From their Terms of Use / Privacy Policy (http://amazing-thingz.com/indexx.php):
We may temporarily access your MSN account to do a combination of the following:
1. Send Instant Messages to your friends promoting this site.
2. Introduce new entertaining sites to your friends via Instant Messages.
Which means that they can spam users in your contact list on your behalf (myself included, didn’t find it amusing).
TST Management, Inc reserves the right to change the terms of use / privacy policy at any time without notice. To view the latest version of this privacy policy, simply bookmark this page for future reference.
Blanket statement that you agree to agree with any of their future, even unannounced, privacy policies regardless what they state. I feel a cold chill in my spinal cord when I read such language.
You understand that this agreement shall prevail if there is any conflict between this agreement and the terms of use you accepted when you signed up with MSN. You also understand that by temporarily accessing your msn account, TST Management, Inc is NOT agreeing to MSN’s terms of use and therefore not bound by them.
Which would mean that you are responsible for any MSN EULA violations, and can have your account suspended / deleted.
This agreement shall be construed and governed by the law of the republic of Panama. You expressly consent to the exclusive venue and personal jurisdiction of the courts located in the Republic of panama for any actions arising from or relating to this agreement.
Which means that they don’t want to operate where the laws are more technology savvy.
I told my ex-college to update her MSN password and all other sites she has been using the same password on. It should now and forever be treated as compromised and should never be used again.
In retrospect, was it all worth it for some pictures for MSN, or worse? Some reports mentions malware infections in association of this site, but I have not looked into that aspect yet.